This year's group of Forty Under 40 winners all have fascinating stories to tell, which we will share with you below. Fascinating for us was the diversity of their answers when we asked them to describe themselves in one word. We received 33 different answers for possibly the toughest question they faced.

We also received more than 230 nominations in an effort to recognize personal and professional accomplishments of younger residents of the community. Prominent members of the business community were involved in the annual selection process of Forty Under 40, which began in 1994.

Though most gave unique answers when asked which one word describes them best, and each honoree has a distinct role in the community, all have one thing in common: They are our 2012 winners for Forty Under 40.

Jessica Boone Emalie Anne Boyce Sarah Broome Ben Broussard William Broussard
Patrick Campbell III Camille Conaway Patrick Coogan Michael Brasher Davis Brian Dixon
Jacques Doucet Brennan Easley Cassie Felder Scott Gaudin Brace "Trey" Godfrey
Ty Gose Jason Greene Fairleigh Cook Jackson Robert Kooima Phillip LaFargue II
Eric B. Lewis Chris Loar Jennifer Maggio Van R. Mayhall III Scott McKnight
Ryan Nesbit Anthony O'Connor Chris Odinet David Ogwyn Barton Phillips
Chad Prather Brian Rodriguez Tricia Sanchez Kim Sanders Parampreet Singh
Bill Stark Amanda Spain Wells Roger Wilder III Brandon Williams Greg Wood Jr.